Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

OzStay junior Australian Business Week champion

ozstay junior abw team hotel hospitality australian trade display
​Champion junior ABW team, OzStay
Saturday 8 September 2012 saw the full-day judging and awards of the Brisbane Northside Australian Business Week program.
This was the culmination of seven weeks of work for our students and mentors who met on average four hours per week after school on this project.
Earnshaw team, OzStay, was the overall junior champion team, with sections wins in the simulation, oral report and corporate image categories. Junior team, Exspo, were placed third overall.
In the senior section, Earnshaw team, Swift, was the overall runner-up team, with section wins in the simulation and trade display.
Each of our teams received numerous placings in each of the categories.
Congratulations to all of our teams and their mentors who are listed below.
OzStay: Jackson Paton (CEO), Katrina Capps, Annaliese Kiehne-Whipp, Lily Evans, Michael Greathead, Madison Ryan, Catherine Milliken, Madeline Napier. Mentor: Colleen Hills.

Exspo: Emily Lovell (CEO), Tahlia Welch, Breanna Noye, Lady-Anne Tandayag, Samantha Symonds, Donna Henery, Kanya Haines, T’Leaha Sutcliffe, Luke Postle, Jackson Crabbe. Mentor: Sally Dexter.
Swift: Jaime Lines (CEO), Bridget Greathead, Tiana Lines, Emma-Louise Clinton, Natalie Smith, Holly-Rose Milne-Mansfield, Sabrina Weldon, Jesse Turnbull, Josh Postle, Sean Kelly. Mentor: Bob Steele.​